Test Squad Announced For The #PakvAus Series

Abu Dhabi Test Between Pakistan and Australia, Pakistan’s Test Series In Australia, Ramiz Raja Closed Doors, #PakvAus Pat Cummins
Image Source: www.timesnownews.com
Cricket Australia announced a full strength Test squad for the three match #PakvAus Test series and so, here is a look at the story in detail.

Read: Hasan Ali & Shaheen Afridi Cried After The #T20WC Semi-final

Test Squad Announced For The #PakvAus Series

Misbah-ul-Haq’s Press Conference In Australia, Count Down Has Begun For Misbah-ul-Haq, Australia vs Pakistan, #PakvAus
Image Source: https://sportzwiki.com

Cricket Australia announced an 18 member Test squad for Australia’s tour to Pakistan which comprises of the following players.

Australia Test squad: Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, Steven Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner.

Read: Mohd. Hasnain Banned From Bowling In International Cricket

While shedding light on the Australian touring party i.e. due to travel to Pakistan for the first time in nearly 25 years chief selector George Bailey said, “This squad covers for all scenarios including the conditions given it has been such a long time since Australia was last in Pakistan. With several subcontinent tours and a one-day World Cup in India on the near horizon this is a great first-up challenge for the group after the successful home Ashes Series. It’s also a very historic tour given the length of time since an Australian side last toured Pakistan.”

Read: Sarfaraz Ahmed Shuts Down Salman Butt

Pakistan’s First Test Against Australia, Removing Sarfraz Ahmed From Captaincy, #PakvAus

Image Source: Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

27 Feb – Arrival in Islamabad
4-8 Mar – 1st Test, Rawalpindi
12-16 Mar – 2nd Test, Karachi
21-25 Mar – 3rd Test, Lahore
29 Mar – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi
31 Mar – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi
2 April – 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi
5 Apr – one-off T20I, Rawalpindi