#PAKvAus: Yasir Shah Dropped, Shaun Tait & Yousuf Take Coaching Roles

Pakistan vs Australia, Pakistan Completes Warm-up Matches On Their Tour To England, Yasir Shah’s Brilliant Hundred, Test Cricket Returns In Pakistan, Pakistan cricket during the year 2019, Rawalpindi Test against Bangladesh, Yasir Shah, Pakistan's first Test against New Zealand, Faheem Ashraf Fawad Alam, Imad Wasim And Yasir Shah, Yasir Shah Rape, Ramiz Raja Yasir Shah Babar Azam, #PakvsEng Sarfaraz Ahmed Yasir Shah, Fawad Alam Yasir Shah
ImageSource: www.cricketcountry.com
Saqlain Mushtaq, Shaun Tait and Mohd. Yousuf take coaching roles as Pakistan drop Yasir Shah from the 16 man Test squad.

Read: Test Squad Announced For The #PakvAus Series

#PakvAus: Saqlain, Shaun Tait And Yousuf Occupy Key Positions

#PAKvAus Shaun Tait Yousuf
Image Source: Cricket Pakistan/ICC/AFP

Since PCB is yet to announce a full time head coach, they have decided to retain Saqlain Mushtaq for the concerned position during Australia’s tour of Pakistan. Moreover, the Ramiz Raja led set up has also appointed Shaun Tait for a period of 12 months. The former Australian pacer will work with the Pakistani fast bowlers. On the other hand, Mohd. Yousuf will assist Saqlain Mushtaq as Pakistan’s batting coach during the historic series during which the Australians are scheduled to visit the country for the first time in nearly 25 years. The complete list of support staff i.e. all set to be involved during the home series is as below.

Player Support Personnel: Mansoor Rana (manager), Saqlain Mushtaq (head coach), Shahid Aslam (assistant to head coach), Mohammad Yousuf (batting coach), Shaun Tait (bowling coach), Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist), Drikus Saaiman (trainer/strength and conditioning coach), Abdul Majeed (fielding coach), Emmad Ahmed Hameed (media and digital manager), Col (retd) Usman Anwari (security manager), Talha Ejaz (analyst) and Malang Ali (masseur).

Read: Mohd. Hasnain Banned From Bowling In International Cricket

Shan Masood Makes A Comeback, Yasir Shah Loses His Place

Shan Masood, #PAKvAus Shaun Tait Yousuf
Image Source: www.espncricinfo.com

Opening batter Shan Masood has come into the side ahead of Abid Ali who has been left out owing to reasons relating to his fitness. Yasir Shah on the other hand lost his place in the 16 man squad following a series of poor performances. The complete squad as well as the reserve players announced by the PCB are as below.

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood 
Reserves: Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah