PSL Player Draft 2021: A Look At How Squads Look Like

PSL Player Draft 2021
Image Source: Cricket Pakistan

PSL player draft 2021 was held in Lahore yesterday and so here is a look at how squad for each franchise looks like following the event.

Read: Hasan Ali Likely To Make A Comeback Against South Africa

Islamabad United Pick Hasan Ali During PSL Player Draft 2021

PSL Player Draft 2021
Image Source:

Islamabad United picked Hasan Ali during the draft and hence, this should be the first time that the pacer represents a franchise other than Peshawar Zalmi in Pakistan Super League (PSL). There is no surprise because skipper Shadab Khan is a close friend of the 26 year old. Other members of the squad include the following.

Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Colin Munro, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Chris Jordan, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Akif Javed

Read: Andy Flower Or Gary Kirsten Likely To Replace Misbah-ul-Haq

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi And Islamabad United, PSL Player Draft 2021
Image Source:

Gladiators picked Chris Gayle who by the way has a pretty ordinary record in the tournament. Dale Steyn was also picked and Sarfaraz Ahmed then will continue to lead the franchise. There was no place for Ahmed Shehzad in the lineup though. List of all other players is as below.

Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Zahid Mahmood, Chris Gayle, Dale Steyn, Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Usman Khan

Read: Pakistan’s New Zealand Tour Leaves Misbah-ul-Haq & Others In Jeopardy

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars, Key Pakistani Cricketers, PSL Player Draft 2021
Image Source:
In a surprise move, Lahore Qalandars retained Fakhar Zaman who had announced his decision to leave the franchise a few days before the draft. So, what happened back stage is something that we might never know. Nevertheless, more importantly, Rashid Khan was picked by the Aaqib Javed led franchise and so, here is how the Qalandars’ squad looks like for the prestigious tournament that begins next month.
Ben Dunk, David Wiese, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Rashid Khan, Joe Denly, Samit Patel, Tom Abell, Zeeshan Ashraf, Salman Ali Agha, Mohammad Faizan, Maaz Khan, Zaid Alam, Ahmed Danyal

Read: #PakVSNz & #ReformPakCricket Trends Across Pakistan As Fans Call For The Removal Of Misbah-ul-Haq & Waqar Younis

Karachi Kings

Karachi Kings, PSL Player Draft 2021
Image Source: ETRENDS.PK

Defending champions Karachi Kings picked Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi and so, here is how their squad looks like.

Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood, Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Chadwick Walton, Joe Clarke, Noor Ahmad, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Ilyas, Zeeshan Malik, Qasim Akram 

Read: Takeaways From Pakistan’s T20 Series In New Zealand

Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi And Islamabad United, PSL 2020 Qualifiers, Wahab Riaz PSL XI Shahid Afridi
Image Source:

Other than letting Hasan Ali go, Zalmi decided to stick with most players that the franchise is already familiar with and so, here is how they look like for the sixth season of PSL.

Haider Ali, Kamran Akmal, Liam Livingstone, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, David Miller, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Ravi Bopara, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Umaid Asif, Saqib Mahmood, Imam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, Ibrar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir Khan

Read: Wasim Khan Says That Next T20 World Cup Might Not Happen In India, Assures A Long Term To Captain Babar Azam

Multan Sultans

PSL 2020 Qualifiers, PSL 5 Resumes
Image Source:

Sultan too decided to stick with most players that represented the franchise last year and so, here is how their squad looks like.

Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, James Vince, Khushdil Shah, Rilee Rossouw, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir, Chris Lynn, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Carlos Brathwaite, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaib Ullah, Adam Lyth, Shahnawaz Dhani, Muhammad Umar, Imran Khan Sr