PSL 5 Resumes Tomorrow & Here Is Everything That You Need To Know

Babar Azam As Pakistan’s Vice-Captain, PSL 2020 Qualifiers, #PSL 6, Babar Azam Mohd. Wasim, Karachi Kings Babar Azam #PSL 7, Babar Azam Captain, #BabarAzam, Imad Wasim Babar Azam, First 2 #PAKvsIRE T20s:
Image Source: Facebook

Fifth Edition of Pakistan Super League i.e. PSL 5 resumes tomorrow in Karachi and here is everything that you need to know.

Read: PCB Appoints Younis Khan As Batting Coach Untill T20 World Cup 2022

What Is The Schedule For The Play-offs Of PSL 5?

Multan Sultans, Pakistan Leg Of PSL, PSL 5 Resumes
Image Source: ©PSL/

PSL 5 resumes in Karachi tomorrow after it was suspended owing to COVID 19 with Multan Sultans and Karachi Kings meeting one another to play the qualifier. The game is scheduled to start at 3pm. The first eliminator between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars on the other hand is scheduled next at 8pm while the second eliminator featuring the losing side of the qualifier and the winner of the eliminator will be played on Sunday at 8pm. The winner of the qualifier and that of the second eliminator will meet in the final of the tournament on Tuesday at 8pm.

Read: Pakistan’s Third T20 Against Zimbabwe: 3 Cricketers Who Deserve To Play

What Do The Revamped Squads Look Like

Lahore Qalandars PSL 5, PSL 5 Resumes
Image Source:

 The revamped squads ahead of the play-offs for all four participating teams are as below.

Karachi Kings
Aamir Yamin, Alex Hales (England), Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Wayne Parnell (South Africa), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sharjeel Khan, Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Umaid Asif, Umer Khan, Usama Mir and Waqas Maqsood
Lahore Qalandars

Abid Ali, Agha Salman, Ben Dunk (Australia), Dane Vilas (South Africa), David Wiese (South Africa), Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Farzan Raja, Haris Rauf, Jaahid Ali, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Samit Patel (England), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh) and Usman Shinwari

Multan Sultans

Adam Lyth (England), Ali Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Joe Denly (England), Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara (England), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Rohail Nazir, Shaan Masood, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Zeeshan Ashraf

Peshawar Zalmi

Aamir Ali, Adil Amin, Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Haider Ali Khan, Hardus Viljoen (South Africa), Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Khurram Shehzad, Liam Livingstone (England), Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Wahab Riaz and Yasir Shah

Read: Takeaways From Pakistan’s ODI Series Against Zimbabwe

So, Who Is The Favorite?

PSL 2020 Qualifiers, PSL 5 Resumes
Image Source:

Multan Sultans were at the top of the table before the tournament had to be stopped owing to the corona virus out-break. They were in good momentum however, that matters little now.

Lahore Qalandars PSL 5 Fawad Rana, Remaining Matches Of PSL 5, PSL 5 Resumes

Image Source:

On paper then Karachi Kings look to be the certain favorites.Still, strange things have happened this year and so, let’s not be surprised if strong bowling of Lahore Qalandars allows the franchise a maiden tournament victory.