#PakvsNZ: Squads Announced, Shadab Khan Retained As Vice-captain

Pakistan's T20 Series In New Zealand, New Zealand, #PAKvsNZ, #PakvsNZ Shadab Khan
Image Source: ESPNcricinfo/Kerry Marshall/Getty Images
Shadab Khan was retained as Pakistan’s white ball vice-captain in the ODI and T20 squads for the #PakvsNZ home series. It is worth mentioning here that both sides are scheduled to play 5 ODI and 5 T20s later in the month. 

Read: #DestroyerNajamSethi Trends After Rashid Latif Criticizes PCB

Shadab Khan Retained As White Ball Vice-captain

Shadab Khan South Africa Zimbabwe, Azam Khan #PAKvENG T20,, #PAKvsWI T20, PCB, #PakvsWI, Babar Azam, Shadab Khan Babar Azam Sarfaraz Ahmed, Rashid Latif, #PakvsInd #AsiaCup2022, #PakvsEng Shadab, #NZTriSeries #PakvBan Game, #PAKvsEng, #PakvsSA, #PSL2023, Hasan Ali Shadab Khan Shadab Khan #PakvsAfg, #PakvsNZ Shadab Khan
Image Source: GETTY IMAGES

Prior to the announcement, reports in media suggested that PCB weren’t too happy with Shadab Khan and that there was a good chance of Shaheen Afridi replacing him as the country’s white-ball vice-captain. However, the rumor made way for some severe criticism, and so it seems that PCB at least for now have decided to do away with the idea and instead have chosen to stick with Shadab as Babar’s deputy.

Read: Shaheen Afridi & Mickey Arthur Likely To Takeover Key Roles

So, What’s The Squad Like?

The squad includes the following players.

T20I: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan

ODI: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir