PCB Releases Schedule For The #PakvsEng Home Series

Pakistan's second T20 against England, Misbah-ul-Haq's Press Conference, Misbah-ul-Haq Shoaib Malik, PCB and ECB, T20 World Cup UAE, #PAKvENG, England #PAKvENG, Ramiz Raja Big 3, Pakistan West Indies England New Zealand, New Zealand Pakistan Tri-nation Series, #PakvsEng Test, #PAKvsENG #PAKvsIRE, #PAKvsENG
Image Source: espncricinfo
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released schedule for the #PakvsEng home series today. Both sides are all set to play seven T20Is during the tour that begins next month. It is worth mentioning here that the tour holds historic significance because England have agreed to tour Pakistan for the first time in seventeen years.

Read: Rashid Latif Not Happy With Team Selection

Seven T20Is Scheduled during the #PakvsEng Series

Sarfaraz Ahmed's international, T20 World Cup UAE, #PAKvENG Waqar Younis Kamran Akmal, Ian Watmore, #PakvsEng
Image Source: Mike Hewitt/Getty Images/www.espncricinfo.com

While explaining the development, Zakir Khan, PCB’s director of international cricket in a statement said, “England is one of the top-ranked T20I teams and them playing the shortest format in the lead up to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Pakistan will not only help the team management to finalize their preparations, but will also set the tone for December’s three-Test series.

Read: Shahid Afridi Asks Management To Put More Pressure On Mohd. Rizwan!

Pakistan’s T20 Loss Against England, Pakistan's Tour To England, #PakvsEng
Image Source: Stu Forster/Getty Images
“We demonstrated our event planning and operational skills in the highly-successful series against Australia in March-April and I am confident we will be able to replicate these when England visit us for the first time since 2005. We have been able to confirm schedule of the T20Is following a successful tour by the England and Wales Cricket Board recce team, which was pleased and satisfied with all our arrangements.”

Read: 3 Takeaways From The #SLvsPAK Test Series

The schedule for the series is as below.
Tuesday, 20 Sep – 1st T20I, Karachi

Thursday, 22 Sep – 2nd T20I, Karachi

Friday, 23 Sep – 3rd T20I, Karachi

Sunday, 25 Sep – 4th T20I, Karachi

Wednesday, 28 Sep – 5th T20I, Lahore

Friday, 30 Sep – 6th T20I, Lahore

Sunday, 2 Oct – 7th T20I, Lahore