#PAKVNZ ODI Series: Sarfaraz Ahmed Dropped, #Dhani Selected

Sarfraz Ahmed’s 4 Match Ban, Sarfraz Names Half The World Cup Squad, Green Shirts Leave For Australia, Rashid Latif Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed's international, Sarfaraz Ahmed & Naseem Shah 6 Pakistani Cricketers COVID 19, #PAKVSA Babar Azam, Sarfaraz Shaheen Altercation, #Dhani #PAKVNZ, Misbah Waqar #T20WorldCup, #PAKvsBAN T20 Series, #PakvsEng, #SarfarazAhmed
Image Source: https://talksport.com
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) selected Shahnawaz #Dhani but dropped former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed in the 20 member squad that was announced for the #PAKvNZ ODI series. 

Read: Wasim Akram Comes Down Hard On Times Of India

#Dhani Gets The Nod While Sarfaraz Ahmed Faces The Axe In The 20 Member Squad For The #PakvNZ ODI Series 

Unpredictable Pakistan Topple England, PCB decides To Sack Sarfraz Ahmed, Removing Sarfraz Ahmed From Captaincy, Pakistan’s First ODI Against Sri Lanka, ODI Series Between Pakistan and Sri Lanka, Pakistan Sri Lanka, Punjab XI, Sarfaraz Ahmed Abid Ali Haris Rauf, PSL 5, Misbah-ul-Haq Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sarfaraz Ahmed Fawad Alam And Mohd. Amir, 10 Pakistani Cricketers COVID 19, Sarfaraz Ahmed's international, 18 Member Squad For the New Zealand T20s, PAKVSA Sarfaraz Ahmed, #PAKVSA Misbah-ul-Haq, #PAKVSA ODI Series
Image Source: David Rogers/Getty Images

While explaining the decision behind Dhani’s selection and Sarfaraz Ahmed’s exclusion, the Chief Selector PCB i.e. Mohd. Wasim said, “Mohammad Rizwan remains the first-choice wicketkeeper, as such, it has been decided to include 20-year-old Mohammad Haris in place of Sarfaraz Ahmed. This is not only to reward Haris for his outstanding domestic performances in the previous season, but also an effort to give him a taste and flair of international cricket and to ensure that we continue to groom young wicketkeepers who are fit and ready to step up when the opportunity presents itself.

#PAKVZIM Test Dhani, #Dhani #PAKVNZ
Image Source: ProPakistani

“Shahnawaz Dahani was unfortunate to miss the selection for the England matches as the squad was announced before the start of the remaining 20 HBL PSL 6 matches. Hence, he was a straightforward selection when we sat to discuss and finalise the side for the New Zealand series. We have also given continued run to Mohammad Wasim, who impressed everyone in the T20Is against the West Indies.

Read: Shahid #Afridi Might Captain Quetta Gladiators, Retire After PSL 7

So, What’s The Squad Like?

#PAKVZIM Test Dhani, Zahid Mehmood, #Dhani #PAKVNZ
Image Source: www.thenews.com.pk

The 20 member squad then comprises of the following players.

Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood.