#PakvAus: Commentators Announced, Mohd. Abbas Added To The Squad

Inzamam-ul-Haq Babar Azam
Image Source: Espncricinfo/AFP/Getty Images
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced commentators for the #PakvAus series and have named Mohd. Abbas to the injury hit squad.

Read: #PakvAus: Ashton Agar Receives A “Fake Death Threat”

Mohd. Abbas Makes Another Comeback

Mohd. Abbas Received ICC Test Cap, Pakistan Second Test New Zealand, #PakvAus Abbas
Image Source: Business Recorder

Mohd. Abbas has been added to Pakistan’s injury hit squad. It is worth mentioning here that the green shirts will enter the first Test without Mohd. Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf and Hasan Ali all of whom are not available owing to reasons relating to fitness.

The updated squad now includes Babar Azam (captain), Mohd. Rizwan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Zahid Mahmood and Mohd. Abbas.

Read: Haris Rauf Tests COVID19 Positive, Steve Smith Trusts Security Arrangements

Commentators Announced

#PakvAus Abbas
Image Source: cricshots.com

PCB while naming the commentators for the historic home series against Australia issued a press release that said, “Rob Key of England, Australia’s Michael Kasprowicz and Pakistan’s trio of Bazid Khan, Urooj Mumtaz and Waqar Younis will commentate through the tour from 4 March to 5 April.

“Simon Katich of Australia will only commentate during the Benaud-Qadir Trophy and like Kasprowicz, will be making his commentary debut in Pakistan. Sikander Bakht and Zainab Abbas will host the pre and post-match shows along with Neroli Meadows, who will only be available for first two Test matches.”