ICC Announces Test Team Of The Year & The #T20WorldCup Schedule

Pakistan Vs India, Ramiz Raja Big 3, #T20WorldCup, #AsiaCup2022 Hasan Ali #PakvsInd, Sourav Ganguly #PakvsInd, Pakistan and India. #AsiaCup2023, #AsiaCup2023, #AsiaCup2023 Hybrid Model, #ICCCT25 Mohsin Naqvi
Source: Geo Super
ICC announced the schedule for the 2022 #T20WorldCup as well as the Test Team Of The Year 2021 and so, here is a look at the story in detail.

Read: Babar, Shaheen & Rizwan Part Of The #ICCMen’sT20I Team of the Year

Schedule For The #T20WorldCup Announced

#MaukaMauka #PAKvsIndia, #T20WorldCup
Image Source: Getty Images/ESPNCricinfo

ICC announced the schedule for the #T20WorldCup i.e. supposed to take place in Australia later in the year. India and Pakistan have once again been placed in the same group while Sri Lanka and the West Indies will have to perform well in the qualifiers in order for a birth in the Super 12 stage. The opening match of the Super 12 stage then is all set to see the finalists of the last edition i.e. Australia and the New Zealand compete against each other once more. The detailed schedule as available on the ICC website is as below.

Image Source: https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/2456035

Read: PCB Calls Back Players From BBL, Hasan Ali Wants To Do Well In #PSL7

Fawad, Shaheen And Hasan Named In The ICC’s Test Team Of The Year

#T20WorldCup, Shaheen Hasan Fawad ICC Test Team
Image Source: www.thenews.com.pk

ICC’s Test Team of the Year 2021 includes three Pakistanis i.e. Shaheen Afridi, Fawad Alam and Hasan Ali. While explaining the decision to include Fawad ICC issued a press release that said, “At the age of 36, Fawad Alam has finally established himself as a cornerstone of the Pakistan batting lineup in Test cricket after years of toling on the domestic circuit.”

The game’s governing body on the other hand also explained Hasan Ali’s inclusion and hence said, “Hasan Ali always delivered with the ball for Pakistan in 2021, be it as a strike bowler or when it came to holding one end up. By far his best year in the longest format.”

While praising Shaheen Afridi’s performance ICC said, “It was a year for remember for Shaheen Afridi, especially in the longest form of the game. Extracting brilliant movement with the new ball and reversing it with the old. Still only 21, Shaheen will likely lead the Pakistan pace bowling unit for years to come and with already rapid improvements in his bowling, he will undoubtedly prove to be a fearsome prospect.”

The complete eleven comprises of the following players.

Kane Williamson (c), Kyle Jamieson, Dimuth Karunaratne, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Marnus Labuschagne, Joe Root, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, and Shaheen Afridi.